Ad Widget

Chamari Athapaththu to Flag of the LPL 2024

Ad Widget

Sri Lanka Women’s Team Captain, Chamari Athapaththu, will flag off the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2024 during a vibrant opening ceremony scheduled for July 1, 2024, at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Former Australian World Cup-winning Captain Michael Clarke, who is the Brand Ambassador of the LPL, will also participate in the opening ceremony, along with players from all five franchise teams, including their captains.

Wanindu Hasaranga, Captain of the reigning champions Kandy Falcons, will hand over the trophy to the Brand Ambassador.

Among the dignitaries present at the event will be President of Sri Lanka Cricket, Mr. Shammi Silva, Mr. Samantha Dodanwela, Tournament Director of the Lanka Premier League, and other SLC Office Bearers.

One of the highlights of the event will be the launch of the Official LPL Anthem. The evening will also feature entertainment acts by artists such as Yohani, DJ Mass, Apzi, and Romain Willis.

The opening ceremony of the Lanka Premier League 2024 will start at 6:15 PM, with the first ball of the tournament to be bowled at 7:30 PM. The opening match will be between the reigning champions, Kandy Falcons, and the Dambulla Sixers.

Sources – Sri Lanka Cricket

Related Posts

Ad Widget

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *