Ad Widget

27 Foreign players infuse glamour to 2024 Lanka Premier League

Ad Widget

These players were grabbed by the respective teams from the auction that saw some 500 foreigners registered for this year’s LPL. Altogether 32 Players including Sri Lankans who took part in the T20 World Cup will be in the fray at Sri Lanka Crickets Extravaganza.

 B Love Kandy has 5 foreign imports in Azam Khan, a wicket-keeper batsman, Andre Fletcher, right-hand top order batsman, Agha Salman right-hand batsman and right-arm off-spinner, Mohammad Ali, right-hander and right-arm medium fast, Mohammad Hasnain, right-hander and right-arm fast medium.

Colombo Strikers has 5 in its fold – Muhammd Waseem, right-hand opener/right arm medium fast, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, wicket-keeper/right-hander, Glenn Phillips, right-hander/slow left-arm orthodox, Shadab Khan, right-hander/right-arm off break, A.M. Ghazanfar, 16-year-old right-hander/right-arm off break.

Dambulla Sixers has 6  in Haider Ali right-hander, Hazratullah Zazai, right-hand opener, Ibrahim Zadran left-hander/slow left-arm orthodox, Iftikhar Ahmed right-hander/right-arm off break,Karim Janat right-hander/right-arm off break, Mustafizur Rahman left-hander/left-arm fast medium.

Galle Marvels   – Alex Hales left-hander/right-arm medium, Tim Seifert right-hander, Sean Williams right-hander, Mujeeb Ur Rahman left-hander/right-arm fast, Zahoor Khan right-hander/right-arm medium fast.

Jaffna Kings 6 – Alex Ross right-hander/right-arm off-break, Rilee Rossouw, left-hander/ right-arm off break, Fabian Allen right-hander/slow left arm orthodox, Azmatullah Omarzai right-hander/right-arm medium fast, Jason Behrendorff right-hander/left-arm fast medium, Noor Ahmed right-hander/left-arm wrist spin.


B-Love Kandy Squad

BATTERS – Sammu AshanRight handerAzam Khan Wicketkeeper Right hand Batter, Ashen Bandara Right hand Bat, Dinesh Chandimal Wicketkeeper Right-hander, Andre Fletcher Right hander, Dimuth Karunaratne left-hand opening batsman, Pavan Rathnayake Right hander.

ALLROUNDERS – Wanindu Hasaranga (c) Right-hander/Legbreak,

Agha Salman Right hander/Right arm Off break, Chaturanga de Silva Left hander/Slow Left arm Orthodox ,Angelo Mathews Right hander/Right arm Medium, Kyle Mayers Left hander/Right arm Medium, Ramesh Mendis Righthander/Right arm Off break, Kamindu Mendis Left hander/Right arm Offbreak, Slow Left arm Orthodox, Dasun Shanaka Right hander/Right arm Medium. BOWLERS – Dushmantha Chameera Right arm Fast, Chamath Gomez Right-arm medium, Mohammad Ali Right arm Medium fast, Mohammad Hasnain Right arm Fast, Kavindu Pathiratne, Right arm Medium fast, Kasun RajithaRight arm Medium fast Lakshan Sandakan :Left arm Wrist spin.

Colombo Strikers Squad:

BATTERS: Kavin Bandara Left-hander,

Shevon Daniel Left hander,  Muhammad Waseem Right hand opening batsman, Nipun Dhananjaya, Left hander, Rahmanullah Gurbaz Right-hand Wicketkeeper Batter, Sadeera Samarawickrama Right hand wicketkeeper batsman.

ALLROUNDERS: Shehan Fernando Right hander/Right arm Offbreak, Chamika Karunaratne Right hander/Right arm Medium fast, Thisara Perera:Left hander/:Right arm Medium fast, Angelo Perera Right hander/Slow Left arm Orthodox, Glenn Phillips Right hander/Right arm Offbreak, Shadab Khan Right hander/Legbreak. BOWLERS- Binura Fernando Left arm Medium fast, A.M. Ghazanfar :Right arm Offbreak Chamika Gunasekara Right arm Medium fast, Matheesha Pathirana Right arm Fast, Garuka Sanketh Right arm Medium, Taskin Ahmed:Right arm Fast, Dunith Wellalage Slow Left arm Orthodox, Isitha Wijesundara Right arm Medium fast

Dambulla Sixers Squad:

BATTERS: Nuwanidu Fernando Right hander, Asela Gunaratne Right hander,

Santhush Gunathilake Right hander, Haider Ali Right hander, Hazratullah Zazai :Left hand opening batsman, Ibrahim Zadran Right hander, Iftikhar Ahmed Right hander, Lahiru Udara wicketkeeper batsman, Sohan de Livera Left hander, Ranesh Silva right-hand Wicketkeeper batsman. ALLROUNDERS:

Akila Dananjaya Left hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Legbreak, Sonal Dinusha Left hand Bat/Slow Left arm Orthodox, Rusanda Gamage Left hand Bat, Right arm Offbreak, Danushka Gunathilaka

Left hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Dushan Hemantha Right hand Bat/Legbreak, Mithun Jayawickrama Right hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Karim Janat Right-hand Bat/Right arm Medium, Lahiru MadushankaRight hand Bat/Right arm Fast medium, Ayana Siriwardhana Right hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak,.

BOWLERS: Nuwan Pradeep Right arm Fast medium, Praveen Jayawickrama Slow Left arm Orthodox, Dilshan MadushankaLeft arm Fast medium, Mustafizur Rahman Left arm Fast medium,

Nuwan Thushara right-arm medium fast.

Galle Marvels Squad:

BATTERS Lasith Croospulle right-hand Opening batsman, Niroshan Dickwella left-hand opener,

Alex HalesOpening Batter, Bhanuka Rajapaksa Left hander, Sadisha Rajapaksa Right hander, Tim Seifert Right hand Wicketkeeper, Sean Williams Left hander.


Sahan Arachchige Left hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Dhananjaya Lakshan Left hand/Right arm Medium fast, Janith Liyanage Right hand Bat/Right arm Fast medium, Kavindu Nadeeshan Right hand Bat

Legbreak, Dwaine Pretorius Right hand Bat/Right arm Medium fast, Malsha Tharupathi Right hand Bat/Legbreak, Isuru Udana//Right hand Bat/Left arm Medium fast, Chamindu Wijesinghe Right hand Bat/Right arm Medium fast.


Prabath Jayasuriya Slow Left arm Orthodox, Lahiru Kumara Right arm Fast, Mujeeb Ur Rahman Right arm Offbreak, Mohammed Shiraz Right arm Medium fast, Maheesh Theekshana Right arm Offbreak, Jeffrey Vandersay Legbreak,Zahoor Khan  Right arm Medium fast, Yuri Koththigoda Slow Left arm Orthodox .

Jaffna Kings Squad


Vishad Randika Right hand B

Nishan Madushka Righthand Wicketkeeper, Avishka Fernando

Right hand opner, Kusal Mendis right-hand wicketkeeper batsman, Pathum Nissanka

:Right hand opener,  Alex Ross Right hander,  Rilee Rossouw Left hander, Ahan Wickramasinghe Right hander.


Fabian Allen Right hand Bat/Slow Left arm Orthodox, Charith Asalanka Left hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Azmatullah Omarzai Right hand Bat/Right arm Medium fast, Dhananjaya de Silva Right hand Bat/Right arm Offbreak, Wanuja Sahan Left hand Bat/Slow Left arm Orthodox, Lahiru Samarakoon Left hand Bat/Right arm Fast medium.


Murvin Abinash Right arm Offbreak, Jason Behrendorff Left arm Fast medium, Asitha Fernando Right arm Medium fast, Nisala Tharaka Right arm Medium fast, Eshan Malinga Right arm Fast medium, Noor Ahmad  Left arm Wrist spin, Arul Pragasam Right arm Medium, Pramod Madushan Right arm Medium fast, Theesan Vithushan Slow Left arm Orthodox .Vijayakanth Viyaskanth.

Sources : Sri Lanka Cricket

Related Posts

Ad Widget

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *